2018 Board of Directors

Updated Tuesday July 31, 2018 by OYO.

The affairs of OYO shall be governed by a Board of Directors composed of executive board officers, chairpersons, commissioners, and coordinators.

The Board of Directors is led by eight elected officers serving two-year terms. The board also includes 15 committee chairpersons (some of which feature co-chair positions) and 15 league commissioners, all of whom are elected to one-year terms.

Elections are held annually at the September board meeting. For more information or submit a nomination, please contact the OYO President or OYO Secretary.

All directors are subject to a background check by the State Police and/or an investigative agency for arrests in activities such as, but not limited to, embezzlement, child abuse, spousal abuse, child molestation, and other felony convictions. In the event of an unfavorable check, the person in question will be reviewed and voted on by the Executive Board.


Board Position Board Member
PRESIDENT* Greg Cunningham
Survey Chair Vacant
EXECUTIVE VP* Michael DeSanto
Challengers Commissioner Cindy Verbarg
Tee Ball Commissioner Sarah Pleasant
Junior Rookie Commissioner Paul Phalen
Rookie Ball Commissioner Dean Freije
Minor Commissioner Brian Katowitz
Super Major Commissioner Mark Sexton
Junior/Senior Baseball Commissioner Zach Akers
1ST VP* Vacant
Equipment Chair Brandon Collins
Grounds Chair Vacant
Scheduling Chair Lisa Langsford
Safety Chair Carey York
2ND VP* Matt Martin
8U Commissioner Kimberly Knox
10U Commissioner Jim Minatel
12U Commissioner Mike Springer
14U/16U Commissioner Roger Nesbitt
Co-Ed Softball Commissioner Danae Horban
VP TRAVEL* Chip Bastin
Tournament Chair Joel Herendeen
Travel Baseball Commissioner Kevin Sullivan
Travel Softball Commissioner Josh Gronberg
Umpire Scheduling Chair Cynthia Deno
Umpire Training Chair Josh Pearson
Rules Chair Russell Brown
SECRETARY* Danae Horban
Public Relations Chair Vacant
Team Parent Chair Angie Mattingly
Information Director Dave Burket
TREASURER* Angie Minatel
Registration Chair Donna Callahan
Ways & Means Chair Scott Maskel
Uniforms Chair Monica Katowitz
* Denotes Executive Board Member  

This article has 1 Comment.
Shelly Beaver commented on April 11, 12:40pm
"I've done banners for teams in the past. I can print same day, if ordered before 12noon. 2'x3' $36, 3'x4' $48, 3'x5' $60. Contact me 317-797-1372 Monday - Friday."
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.